Going back to Old Maplestory

I started off with a promo using the only song that sounds about right take a look

Dispite the PrincessNJ rocking the old maple gear…I did not go for it you will see as the blog moves on.

Well I do have one video I had to cut short due to an Server check coming in

Well let me break it down and you can see what happen

Well the log in is still the same if you use the .exe way

But after you put in your info…wow the retro feeling hits hard

THAT IS RETRO! The old giant tree where we used to log in at….ah

Well moving on….after getting a message about the manual trade shop down for a bit I went to see the new quest chain




4th wall you are about to be BROKEN! Well we come back to a strange MapleIsland…Its the past but because theres a crack this past world is not 100% correct

Speaking of Cracks….Why are there sooooooooo many in Maplestory?
Ranging from Cracks to seal Papulatus and used to be cracked portals to the job advancements and even in PQ’s and also stopping Arakrim…Its some mess

Moving on
Still breaking the 4th wall showing that I am strong and am not a noob we move on and leave this place to see good ol Victoria Island

Hello Shanks

I took this picture for kicks

Well as we fly away we are back to where it all started

Its good to be back and have my powers not back to old maple status….I miss the gen spamming but HATE the MP draining but oh well soon GMS will get the KMS revamp and Gen will cost 20 seconds not 30….its getting there ahhaahhaha

Let’s look around

As we see Cody something is a bit odd…..where….wait…WHERE IS EVERYONE!?!

So thats it…This is not the full past of Maple just a walk in the past and sight see and do a few quest to buy maple items…Eh I can deal with that let’s keep going

OMG DUEYS TRUCK!

Now getting around is a bit weird…You walk to the portal

And you select where you wanna go….
I kind of wanted to walk the long way to hensys and stumble to Pigbeach….Oh well moving on

At Hensys I was all shocked to see the way it used to be and yet….

Can’t go in the back way to see Someones house that leads to the path to Mushmom…That was so epic



I have to hand it to Nexon, I love how they used that Mirror because in KMST they had that mirror but changed it to the vortext one and I kind of like this leafre looking gold one and how do I know about KMST?….I watch Korean Bloggers Like Spadow and The Orange Mushroom well using these Mirrors is a nice touch

Well looking at Inkwell’s shop…..Hmm

Not much I really want other then that Cake Hat I passed on getting the 5th Rolling Pin when the 1st Cake vs Pie battle started and I still carry to this day for kicks…

Well I will get this hat but being a Perm NX wearer you tend to stop holding crazy stuff and gear cuz of your NX set but I still find a way to do this

This medal….eh…not what I was expecting

Well Athena is outside

Yeah something is really wrong here…She is back to chibi Athena not Amazon Teen Athena and is talking about the BlackMage when this was before Maple world had a story….hmm
Also is it odd that Athena looks this way in the future hensys?

Okay moving on


Well you can select maps from towns instead of walking around oh and world map does not work

Oh I went out the exit by Cody and this happen

Back at Lith and this will happen a lot…

Well I am not a shame to say this but I almost forgot that before the 6 path way you had to take this door to get to Ereve but for a second it had to hit me so I was confused

Grendel is very wise to be on to me and know I am not of this time and space

Since we saw Athene and Grendel let’s see the others

Dances with Balrog is outside resting

Nightlord….wow….just wow….

Well let’s go see Sleepywood

Ah this was one of my healing spots…man the memories

Well look its a balrog Jr.
But this map used to have tons of Turo’s running around so I think this map was copy and pasted

Im too strong for him so I’ll let my dragon have a turn



Nice job Rushi you did great…Wait…Whats over there???

Is that….An ORE!?!

Okay this map has to be a copy and paste of the new map since there are no turos..wait…WAIT…There are Turos on that map this map has been changed.

Oh well

Here is a REAL highlight of this venture
ITS BOB THE SNAIL!!!! BOB!!!!

Yet more then one bob again….very weird

Well let’s go look around more places

AH HENSYS HUNTING GROUND!

I forgot what this was for

Ah the land of the wild boars



Hmm all the Jr.Boogies did not die..but then again it does not matter

Moving on
TREE DUNGEONS!

The music….oh the music….
Zombie Lupins….They at one point used to be the MAGE KILLERS!

Look now…YOU ARE NOTHING!

Well now that I got the items needed I am about to get my Cake Hat but 1st

I found Arwens glass shoe…After bigbang it was easy to find but finding it on old maple world means more to me and Look at Siluna she loves that pair of shoe



Well moving on

I got the 13th Old Maple Coins so now I can get the hat

Time to buy this item help me remember the time I had with this event

Well now I have the 3rd and final piece to my collection of Cake vs Pie stuff

Well time to put the goods on

Wow the cake lights up when you wear it cute!

Oh umm I also got my Rising star fan balloon quest done after the patch since it was not working for me


That girl says I look Akward!?! Well wait till you see the REAL Pinkbean ahahahah I look gooooood aahhaah Not many can walk arond the world standing out bright as day looking like something out of a super mario bros power up and still be cool ahahah…Okay im getting off track

Well I expected this about the balloon

To be honest I was thinking it was going to be a Temp NX item but oh well I like doing these events they keep me busy even after level 200…Thats what I need now a days…Another big goal for after level 200….

Sure I can do things like
Level my traits to 100
Try and find super rare cards to use and fight by my side

The Justice patch will add new things to do such as the underground city of Aswan
but I need a new long term goal for the lv200’s like me

I can’t wait for grand battle PVP to come to GMS

Well one last thing…about that Cake Hat…I saw this in the maple Simulator

It would appear that the real 5th hat had a Pinkbean on it but Im good…But I will still wear my 5th cake hat with pride

Thank you for viewing the blog….To see the video of me doing the entire thing and some stuff I did not show check out this video

About Princess1una

I am an indie game developer and web animator doing all I can to make a living out of what I love to do.

Posted on June 2, 2012, in MapleStory Global PrincessNJ PinkBean GMS NAMS Nexon Wizet PrincessNinjato Princess Ninjato Luna Lunabell. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

